Skip navigation

Coronavirus Update: We care about your health and continue to service our customers safely. Read More

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. Radio Spots

Menu

Testimonials

Local Reviews

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 814 customer reviews

Our Reviews by City

Eagan, MN (30)


Map of Saint Paul, MN 55105

Great Service!




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Saint PaulMN55105 44.9325-93.1725

Map of Circle Pines, MN 55014

Great Service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Circle PinesMN55014 45.1625-93.1475

Map of Lindstrom, MN 55045

Chimney work




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

I just had the yearly chimney cleaning and inspection by 2nd Generation Chimney technicians and was happy with their professionalism and attention to detail. Very friendly and thorough with their explanations. Would recommend their work.

LindstromMN55045 45.4425-92.885

Map of Minneapolis, MN 55405

Competent and thorough work.




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Identified the issue promptly and worked to resolve it within a couple of hours. Left the basement clean.

MinneapolisMN55405 44.9725-93.3125

Map of Maple Grove, MN 55311

Exceeded expectations




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Matthias and team were amazing. I may not have received the results I wanted (functioning fire place) but they were such a delight to work with. AND…. They started to shovel my drive way. Nothing less than exceptional

Maple GroveMN55311 45.0925-93.4725

Map of Princeton, MN 55371

Great service. Appreciate the time Troy took to answer questions and provide advice. Reasonably priced.




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

I will rely on 2nd Generations Chimneys for my ongoing service needs and highly recommend to others.

PrincetonMN55371 45.505-93.6125

Map of Eagan, MN 55123

Fantastic Service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Matthias was fantastic. Prompt with the appointment time, professional and provided great tips for maintaining. 10/10 recommend.

EaganMN55123 44.805-93.1275

Map of Wyoming, MN 55092

Great Service, and fairly priced.




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

WyomingMN55092 45.3525-93.13

Map of Hopkins, MN 55343

Quick Response by Great Professional




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

I had a technician named Mathias. He was dispatched within 30 minutes of my call. He went up into the attic, took pictures. He came down and explained by options in a very lucid and candid manner. He was w wonderful expert.

HopkinsMN55343 44.905-93.445

Map of Forest Lake, MN 55025

Great service polite and clean




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Will use them again, very thorough

Forest LakeMN55025 45.2775-92.99

Great Service-knowledgeable




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Showed up right on time. Explained what needed to be done and how to prevent future problems. Friendly service!

MinnetonkaMN55345 44.9225-93.4725

GoodService




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

On time, completed work timely, cleaned up afterward.

North BranchMN55056 45.53-93.0275

Solution oriented




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Worked with Tyler and he and crew helped install heavy duty metal mesh on the inside of our chimney cap. This was done to evict squirrels that were nesting in our chimney and blocking the fireplaces from properly venting. Tyler removed all debris and installed mesh and has been instrumental in protecting our house from carbon monoxide poisoning and further damage by the squirrels. Thank you, Tyler!

Long LakeMN55356 44.9675-93.5825

Excellent experience - 1st time customer




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Troy was timely in his arrival, answered the questions I asked, and spent the time needed to do a good job. I would definitely use this company again!

Forest LakeMN55025 45.265-92.905

exactly on time




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

ExcelsiorMN55331 44.9025-93.5575

Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Proposal for a new 6” lining system

Near Baker St W, Saint Paul, MN 55107
Saint Paul, MN - Proposal for a new 6” lining system
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Proposal for new 6” lining system

Near King St W, Saint Paul, MN 55107
Saint Paul, MN - Proposal for new 6” lining system
Troy I.

Troy I.

Giving a proposal to repair the chimney

Near Ohio St, Saint Paul, MN 55107
Saint Paul, MN - Giving a proposal to repair the chimney
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Chimney clean and smartscan inspection

Near Bluff Creek Dr, Chaska, MN 55318
Chaska, MN - Chimney clean and smartscan inspection
Troy I.

Troy I.

Installed a 5 inch cap

Near N Newton Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55412
Minneapolis, MN - Installed a 5 inch cap
Jason  B.

Jason B.

Chimney clean and smart scan flue liner inspection

Near Bluff Creek Dr, Chaska, MN 55318
Chaska, MN - Chimney clean and smart scan flue liner inspection
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Installed new 5” gas cap- proposal for roofline rebuild

Near N Newton Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55412
Minneapolis, MN - Installed new 5” gas cap- proposal for roofline rebuild
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Installed 5” cap, proposal for roof line rebuild

Near N Newton Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55412
Minneapolis, MN - Installed 5” cap, proposal for roof line rebuild
Troy I.

Troy I.

Installed a 5 inch cap

Near Stanford Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105
Saint Paul, MN - Installed a 5 inch cap
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

5” cap and top plate installed

Near Stanford Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105
Saint Paul, MN - 5” cap and top plate installed
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Installed a 5” gas cap and top plate

Near Stanford Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105
Saint Paul, MN - Installed a 5” gas cap and top plate
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Chimney inspection

Near Grand Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55409
Minneapolis, MN - Chimney inspection
Jason  B.

Jason B.

Check damper

Near Grand Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55409
Minneapolis, MN - Check damper
Troy I.

Troy I.

Dryer vent cleaning

Near Covington Ln, Eagan, MN 55122
Eagan, MN - Dryer vent cleaning
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Dryer vent cleaning

Near Covington Ln, Eagan, MN 55122
Eagan, MN - Dryer vent cleaning
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Dryer vent cleaning

Near Covington Ln, Eagan, MN 55122
Eagan, MN - Dryer vent cleaning
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Chimney clean and smartscan inspection

Near 54th Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55442
Minneapolis, MN - Chimney clean and smartscan inspection
Jason  B.

Jason B.

Chimney clean and smart scan flue liner inspection

Near 54th Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55442
Minneapolis, MN - Chimney clean and smart scan flue liner inspection
Troy I.

Troy I.

Installed a 5 inch cap

Near Bradley St, Saint Paul, MN 55130
Saint Paul, MN - Installed a 5 inch cap
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

5” cap installed and top plate

Near Bradley St, Saint Paul, MN 55130
Saint Paul, MN - 5” cap installed and top plate
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Installed a 5” gas cap and top plate

Near Bradley St, Saint Paul, MN 55130
Saint Paul, MN - Installed a 5” gas cap and top plate
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Sealed chimney

Near Quamba St NE, Ham Lake, MN 55304
Ham Lake, MN - Sealed chimney
Jason  B.

Jason B.

Take down scaffolding

Near 147th Ln NE, Ham Lake, MN 55304
Ham Lake, MN - Take down scaffolding
Troy I.

Troy I.

Roofline rebuild and installed a new chimney liner

Near 147th Ln NE, Ham Lake, MN 55304
Ham Lake, MN - Roofline rebuild and installed a new chimney liner
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Take down scaffolding

Near 147th Ln NE, Ham Lake, MN 55304
Ham Lake, MN - Take down scaffolding