Skip navigation

We offer 10% off any cleaning service to Seniors! Read More

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. Radio Spots

Menu

Fireplace and Chimney Services in Shoreview, MN by 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. is one of the industry leaders for chimney and fireplace services, and we adhere to the highest levels of professionalism for every service we provide. All our technicians are extensively trained a have certification from industry recognized organizations. Hiring us for your chimney and fireplace service needs means investing in the highest quality work available. We offer an enormous range of services, from gas log installation to chimney restoration. Call us in Shoreview, MN if you place a premium on quality and safety.

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. offers chimney sweeping, gas fireplace installation, repair and inspections, and dryer vent cleaning services in the Shoreview, MN area.

In Need of a Professional Chimney Sweep?

Regular chimney cleaning is about more than keeping a neat living space. It’s about seeing that a fireplace vents adequately and that there is no danger from combustible material caught inside the flue. Our chimney sweeps at 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. handle chimney and fireplace cleaning in Shoreview, MN to remove creosote, animal nests, and any other sort of debris that could be creating problems for your hearth or heating system. We are members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild, so you can rest assured that we provide quality chimney sweeping service.

Call Us if You Need a Chimney or Fireplace Inspection

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. provides NFPA level chimney inspections, and our technicians are CSIA (Chimney Safety Institute of America) certified to see that your chimney and fireplace meet all of the important safety standards. You should have your chimney inspected once a year with a Level 1 inspection. If you make a change in your fireplace’s heating system, contact us for a Level 2 inspection. You will need a Level 3 inspection in case of damage to the chimney or fireplace. You can trust to our years of experience to help you keep your fireplace and chimney safe in Shoreview, MN.

We Are Gas Fireplace Installation Experts

The work to install a gas fireplace must be left to professionals only. You would never entrust installing a gas furnace to amateurs—so don’t allow amateurs to handle a gas fireplace or gas log insert. 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. will do the work for you, and we also offer many different models so you can find the new fireplace that matches your home’s décor. Call us today to get started with receiving the best gas fireplace installation possible in Shoreline, MN.

Do You Need a Gas Fireplace or Chimney Repair in Shoreview?

A damaged chimney, whether connected to a fireplace or a furnace, can become a major fire hazard. The intense heat inside a chimney may reach through cracks in the liner or the masonry and ignite combustible building material, leading to fires on upper floors or the roof. Other chimney and fireplace issues can cause smoke and other exhaust to flow into your home. Don’t delay with repairs in Shoreview, MN: call 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. and our technicians right away.

We Even Offer Dryer Vent Cleaning

Have you noticed that the clothes in your dryer are coming out damp and need to run through a second cycle? This might be a broken dryer—but it could also indicate a clogged dryer vent that has too much lint trapped in it. You need to have the vent cleaned as soon as possible, not only to restore efficiency, but also to avoid major fire hazards that might start if the lint ignites. (This is, unfortunately, a common occurrence and responsible for numerous house fires every year.) For dryer vent cleaning in Shoreview, MN call 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc..

Local Reviews
for Shoreview, MN

2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc. Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 11 customer reviews

Our Reviews by City

Eagan, MN (30)


Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Excellent Appointment Schedule




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Thank you for the information that you provided us. It was invaluable. It was fast and easy to make an appointment.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.0425-93.1175

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Great service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.045-93.1225

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

High-quality work at a reasonable price




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

The technician called when he was in route to clean our ducts and dryer vent. He arrived within the window that I had been given when I made the appointment. As it turned out, he was the technician who performed the last duct cleaning. He worked at a fast pace. He was courteous, and he provided useful information about cleaning the ducts and replacing the furnace filter.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.12-93.1575

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Excellent professional prompt!




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

We are very pleased with 2nd Generation Chimney. Troy was professional and competent.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.0775-93.11

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Great service and communication




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.06-93.1325

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Great service. Neat as a pin




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Personal and knowledge service. Couldn’t even tell he’d been the

ShoreviewMN55126 45.0625-93.1175

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Expert Service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Tyler was on time, thoroughly knew all about chimneys and fireplace and explained everything in detail.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.08-93.1275

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Great service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Tyler was on time, worked efficiently, explained things thoroughly, and did his job well. Would definitely recommend.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.085-93.1425

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.045-93.1425

Map of Shoreview, MN 55126

Professional Service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

Very polite, knowledgable, and professional. Took time to answer all my questions and explain things I did ask about for my benefit as a homeowner. Did not try to sell me services I didn't need. Highly recommend to anyone!

ShoreviewMN55126 45.085-93.13

efficient great service




Review of 2nd Generation Chimneys, Inc.

ShoreviewMN55126 45.0375-93.1275

Troy I.

Troy I.

Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan inspection

Near Island Lake Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan inspection
Thomas  L.

Thomas L.

Chimney clean and smart scan inspection

Near Island Lake Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney clean and smart scan inspection
Troy I.

Troy I.

Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan inspection

Near Victoria St N, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan inspection
Thomas  L.

Thomas L.

Chimney clean

Near Victoria St N, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney clean
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Chimney clean and smartscan inspection

Near Hanson Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney clean and smartscan inspection
Thomas  L.

Thomas L.

Cleaned and inspected chimney

Near Hanson Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Cleaned and inspected chimney
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Dryer vent cleaning

Near Woodcrest Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Dryer vent cleaning
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Dryer vent cleaning

Near Woodcrest Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Dryer vent cleaning
Jaydon D.

Jaydon D.

20 course tear down and liner install

Near Rice St, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - 20 course tear down and liner install
Jaydon D.

Jaydon D.

Chimney cleaning

Near W County Rd D, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney cleaning
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Warranty clean

Near W County Rd D, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Warranty clean
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan flue liner inspection

Near W County Rd D, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan flue liner inspection
Troy I.

Troy I.

Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan inspection

Near Snail Lake Ct E, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan inspection
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Warranty cleaning and inspection

Near Snail Lake Ct E, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Warranty cleaning and inspection
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Chimney cleaning and smartscan flue liner inspection- proposal options for repairs

Near W Horseshoe Dr, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney cleaning and smartscan flue liner inspection- proposal options for repairs
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Poured a new firebox floor

Near Laura Ln, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Poured a new firebox floor
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Chimney cleaning and inspection- proposal for a new firebox floor and a new chase top

Near Laura Ln, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney cleaning and inspection- proposal for a new firebox floor and a new chase top
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Annual chimney clean

Near Lion Ln, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney clean
Troy I.

Troy I.

Annual chimney cleaning and Chimscan inspection

Near Island Lake Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney cleaning and Chimscan inspection
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Chimney clean and smart scan inspection

Near Randy Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney clean and smart scan inspection
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Annual cleaning and inspection- proposals for new brick work and gas lining system

Near Randy Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual cleaning and inspection- proposals for new brick work and gas lining system
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan flue liner inspection

Near Galtier St, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Annual chimney cleaning and smartscan flue liner inspection
Tyler S.

Tyler S.

Installed a roof boot

Near Bristol Run, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Installed a roof boot
Keegan G.

Keegan G.

Installed roof boot

Near Hesli Hill Ct, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Installed roof boot
Matthias S.

Matthias S.

Chimney clean and smartscan inspection

Near Dellwood Ave, Shoreview, MN 55126
Shoreview, MN - Chimney clean and smartscan inspection

Call Us Today!

763-772-0815 or 1–888–PIXLEYS